Why November rocks.

I’ll be honest… I’m the Scrooge of Halloween. Thanksgiving & Christmas are where I really shine. That’s just one reason why I’m so excited November is finally here, but I’ll give you a few:

1. Like I just stated, THANKSGIVING. And it’s not about the food… turkey, mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes, stuffing, apple pie… okay, maybe it’s a little a lot about the food. More importantly, I love that because of Thanksgiving, we have an entire month dedicated to being thankful and appreciating all the wonderful blessings God has given us.

2. Basketball season is here. Even better? Next weekend, Saturday includes college basketball AND college football. Talk about a perfect combination. I love football but basketball was my first love and absolutely has my heart. ESPN & SI have come out with their College & NBA preseason issues which I devoured immediately, Midnight Madness swept the nation & the NBA season officially began. Pure joy for a basketball junkie.

In addition to the usual happiness that comes with basketball season for me, this year I’ve been given an amazing opportunity. I’ll be serving as color commentator for the University of Cincinnati women’s basketball home games this season. I couldn’t be more excited and am thrilled to bury myself in studying up on UC hoops. I’ll do my best to share with you about my experience each week, including pictures. First game is Friday Nov 9, tip at 7! Gym. Ball. Hoop. Mic… happy girl.

3. Starbucks Holiday Cups! Because Starbucks is already God’s caffeinated gift to the sleep deprived… but now it comes in cups that remind us it’s the most wonderful time of the year.

4. Movember. Men grow mustaches to support men’s health. And if that awesomeness doesn’t speak for itself, I’ll leave you with this: http://www.myfoxphilly.com/story/19980842/eagles-center-kelce-shaves-beard-for-good-cause

Leave a Reply

