Happy Birthday KT!

So, here’s the deal. When it’s your best friend’s birthday and she’s covering the women’s volleyball Sweet 16/Elite 8 in Hawaii, getting her a present is a little tough. 1) Where do you ship it? 2) You can’t possibly top Hawaii… so I’ll just have to use my words.

To say I’m thankful for my friendship with Kelli is an understatement. I’m not sure when exactly it happened, but sometime within the past year and a half that I’ve known her, what started out as a mentor-mentee relationship turned into best friends. It didn’t take long, that’s for sure. We just clicked. And I thank God that we did.

Kelli is fabulous in every sense of the word. She’s 6’1, stunning and radiates confidence; seriously, the number of my guy friends that have asked me to play matchmaker is ridiculous. She is truly, truly talented at her career; if I can be as good as her one day, I’ll be thrilled. She’s dedicated to everything that she’s involved in; more importantly, the things she chooses to be involved in are meaningful and make a difference. And she is an incredible friend.  I can trust her with anything, she really and truly cares about me, she believes in me, we talk about anything and everything, she goes out of her way to help me, and I’m inspired by her every day. I could go on and on.

Basically, I’m incredibly lucky to have this girl in my life… I’m not even sure how we lived the first 20-some years of our lives without each other.

Happy Birthday KT, love you! Keep killing it on ESPN this weekend, get your mexi-self nice and tan & have fun celebrating with your momma in Hawaii!

Leave a Reply

