Nike vs. Adidas at the W&S Women’s Open

Tennis is always a fun sport in terms of fashion. And when I was at the W&S Women’s Open here in Cincinnati yesterday, I was having some outfit envy. Two women/dresses stood out to me in particular: Maria Sharapova and Ana Ivanovic.

Usually, in my mind, the Nike vs. adidas battle is easily won by Nike every time. And as much as I love Maria Sharapova and the fun fashion she brings to the sports world through tennis, I think Ana Ivanovic and adidas may have her beat. I love both outfits, but I think it’s Ivanovic/adidas’ colors (okay, really the shoes… I know, typical girl) that give them the lead. Who’s outfit did you like best?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

